watchdog: sch311x_wdt: Fix Polarity when starting watchdog
authorWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Sun, 8 Jul 2012 12:57:09 +0000 (14:57 +0200)
committerWim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
Mon, 23 Jul 2012 10:50:30 +0000 (12:50 +0200)
commit7732c6b96f127bb5d9474715149b4e94e369412c
treed7c559fe593843387797360c99a3aad36540ca12
parent41814eed414ab3cef3d2b857ae3690a2b4888291
watchdog: sch311x_wdt: Fix Polarity when starting watchdog

Some motherboards like the Advantech ARK3400 documentation
use a non-inverted GPIO pin. We fix this by assuming that
the BIOS will set the Polarity bit for the GPIO correctly
at startup and we keep the Bit-setting intact when we start
and stop the watchdog.

Reported-by: Jean-Fran├žois Deverge <jf.deverge@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Mueller <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
Signed-off-by: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
drivers/watchdog/sch311x_wdt.c