ARM: tegra: initial add of Apalis T30 2GB
authorStefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Sun, 11 May 2014 16:35:42 +0000 (18:35 +0200)
committerStefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Sun, 11 May 2014 17:14:34 +0000 (19:14 +0200)
commit4afae47b93412d57028935a84030b6b5676e4284
tree317de4da5d8b2f9b0595e38951ceebe78df132da
parentc7433fe7def913602b406968ec2833fdf135f1cd
ARM: tegra: initial add of Apalis T30 2GB

This patch adds the device tree to support Toradex Apalis T30, a
computer on module which can be used on different carrier boards.

The module consists of a Tegra 30 SoC, two PMIC, DDR3L RAM, eMMC
and a Intel Ethernet Controller I210. The Ethernet Controller is
connected through the PCI-E bus. If the IGB driver is enabled, the
Ethernet Controller is detected by the PCI subsystem. Automatic
detection has been tested and proved functional. Furthermore, there
is a STMPE811, a SGTL5000 audio codec, and two MCP2515 SPI CAN
interfaces which are not yet supported. Anything that is not self
contained on the module is disabled by default.

The device tree for the Evaluation Board includes the modules
device tree and enables the supported pheripherials of the carrier
board (the Evaluation Board supports almost all of them). PCI-E
works for PCI-E x4 and is proved functional too. PCI-E x1 is
connected through a Hub which is not yet tested. The wakeup key
is defined by the Apalis standard as wakeup pin for resume.
arch/arm/boot/dts/Makefile
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra30-apalis-2048-on-eval.dts [new file with mode: 0644]
arch/arm/boot/dts/tegra30-apalis-2048.dtsi [new file with mode: 0644]