MIPS: Fix definition of pgprot_writecombine()
authorAlex Smith <alex.smith@imgtec.com>
Fri, 24 Jul 2015 15:16:10 +0000 (16:16 +0100)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 10:08:00 +0000 (12:08 +0200)
If pgprot_writecombine is not #defined, asm-generic/pgtable.h will try
to provide a default implementation by #defining it to pgprot_noncached.
However our implementation is an inline function rather than a #define,
so it was never actually used because of the #define in generic code.

Add "#define pgprot_writecombine pgprot_writecombine" to prevent generic
code from re-defining it.

Signed-off-by: Alex Smith <alex.smith@imgtec.com>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10767/
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable.h

index ae85694..8957f15 100644 (file)
@@ -393,6 +393,8 @@ static inline pgprot_t pgprot_noncached(pgprot_t _prot)
        return __pgprot(prot);
 }
 
        return __pgprot(prot);
 }
 
+#define pgprot_writecombine pgprot_writecombine
+
 static inline pgprot_t pgprot_writecombine(pgprot_t _prot)
 {
        unsigned long prot = pgprot_val(_prot);
 static inline pgprot_t pgprot_writecombine(pgprot_t _prot)
 {
        unsigned long prot = pgprot_val(_prot);