MIPS: ZBOOT: implement stack protector in compressed boot phase
authorBen Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 23:00:17 +0000 (16:00 -0700)
committerRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Fri, 1 Aug 2014 22:06:46 +0000 (00:06 +0200)
This patch implements the stack protector code in MIPS compressed boot
phase based on the same code added to arm in commit
8779657d29c0ebcc0c94ede4df2f497baf1b563f "stackprotector: Introduce
CONFIG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG" by Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>

Signed-off-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olofj@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/7175/
Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
arch/mips/boot/compressed/decompress.c

index c00c4dd..b49c7ad 100644 (file)
@@ -67,10 +67,24 @@ void error(char *x)
 #include "../../../../lib/decompress_unxz.c"
 #endif
 
+unsigned long __stack_chk_guard;
+
+void __stack_chk_guard_setup(void)
+{
+       __stack_chk_guard = 0x000a0dff;
+}
+
+void __stack_chk_fail(void)
+{
+       error("stack-protector: Kernel stack is corrupted\n");
+}
+
 void decompress_kernel(unsigned long boot_heap_start)
 {
        unsigned long zimage_start, zimage_size;
 
+       __stack_chk_guard_setup();
+
        zimage_start = (unsigned long)(&__image_begin);
        zimage_size = (unsigned long)(&__image_end) -
            (unsigned long)(&__image_begin);